DTU Logo
News | Overview | Who we are | What we do | Our research | Contact us | Conference abstracts | Publications | Webcasts

Translational Research Group

Core team


The TRG is overseen by Professor Rury Holman, Director of the TRG, and forms an integral part of Diabetes Trials Unit.

TRG members include:

Dr Olorunsola Agbaje
Senior Medical Statistician
olorunsola.agbaje@dtu.ox.ac.uk
01865 857116
Ruth Coleman
Senior Research Statistician
ruth.coleman@dtu.ox.ac.uk
01865 857253
Fay Gurden
Data Manager
fay.gurden@dtu.ox.ac.uk
01865 227934
Liz Harris
Informatics Manager
liz.harris@dtu.ox.ac.uk
01865 857247
Ian Kennedy
Head of Informatics
ian.kennedy@dtu.ox.ac.uk
01865 857233
Stella Khenia
Applications Programmer
stella.khenia@dtu.ox.ac.uk
01865 857233
Lesley McMahon
Admin Assistant
lesley.mcmahon@dtu.ox.ac.uk
01865 857255
Dr Joanne Milton
Head of Clinical Research
joanne.milton@dtu.ox.ac.uk
01865 857246
Charlie Scott
Statistician
charlie.scott@dtu.ox.ac.uk
01865 857326
Ada Tse
Admin & Archiving Assistant
ada.tse@dtu.ox.ac.uk
Lynne Tucker
Business Development Manager
lynne.tucker@dtu.ox.ac.uk
01865 857254
Hilary Vitkus
Quality Assurance Manager
hilary.vitkus@dtu.ox.ac.uk
01865 223801
Sarah White
Research Nurse
sarah.white@ocdem.ox.ac.uk
01865 857287

In addition to these core members, the TRG benefits from the ability to utilise infrastructure provided by the Diabetes Trials Unit bioinformatics expertise.

Collaborators


The TRG collaborates extensively with OCDEM investigators and other researchers including:

Dr Brian Shine
Consultant Clinical Pathologist, Oxford Radcliffe Hospitals NHS Trust
Dr Paul Harrison
Senior Lecturer, Institute of Inflammation and Ageing, University of Birmingham
Professor Lionel Tarrasenko
Professor of Electrical Engineering, University of Oxford
Professor John Geddes
Professor of Epidemiological Psychiatry, Department of Psychiatry, University of Oxford